Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

He's back!

I pulled out of a meeting this morning so I could knuckle down and get more essay stuff done, a good decision and time well spent.
As I walked to school I felt a tap on my shoulder and it was the Paraguayan mom I met on Thursday (she has texted me every day, as she said she would!). She hugged me so tightly she felt like a long lost friend! Her daughter has been unwell so not at school since we last saw them.
Team meeting with Gemma this afternoon - a slight surprise when a face showed at our floor 2 window! Scaffolding was being put up ready to repaint the exterior!
We had football training early evening. Nate did well and Danny showed up part way through! He's home!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Feeling like there's more shape to the essay.
2) Nate and one of the Sa Penya lads grinning and pulling faces at me and Asha as they did laps round the field to warm up.
3) Danny getting home safely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.