Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Rear Window view today.....

A dry day ,so once everything was fed,left Kev on mucking out and bedding cows and calves while I set about mixing slurry in the slatted shed. By the time I had everything set up it was 11am. The slurry was far too thick so had to rig up the water pump and add water from the burn. By the time I had stirred halfway down the shed it was getting too thick again but I couldn't add more water as the level was now up to the underside of the concrete slats.
So started to haul out and spread at 4 pm. By 6.30 it was getting dark but I had managed 9 loads. By the time I had all the tractors swapped back ready to feed in the morning , loaded the silage feeder,and shoved all the straw in for the cows to eat it was 8 pm. So another late tea. Roll on summer !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.