Penguin Droppings

By gen2

A (T)Rusty Bolt

I think this bolt has seen better days.

Apologies for the lack of blips in recent days.  All my processing time has been concentrated on processing my Antarctic images for 'Project A' in order to give a presentation on the 25th March.

But the best laid plans . . .

Last week I got a phone-call from the syllabus secretary to say the speaker for the 18th was ill and would update on Sunday whether he could come or not.  Would it be possible to bring mine forward by a week?  I said yes, and set about finalising the presentation.

Four pm Sunday I got another call to confirm he was still too ill to come.

Well, I got it completed and just had time for a single run-through to check the timing before setting off to the Photo Soc.

All went smoothly and I finished bang on time.
The audience seemed to enjoy it and asked lots of sensible questions, so a success I believe.

After the summer, I have to do it all again with the Art Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.