Life's tangled skein

By atp

Cockleroy

A busy today. Firstly I took Cameron to archery, which is held in the wonderful Beecraigs Country Park. While there, I went for a run. I thought about going up the hill called Cockleroy, and indeed started it, but realised that there was no way I was going to run to the top, I wasn't dressed for walking in the rather cold wind that had sprung up.

Instead, after archery, we all went back as a family and walked up the hill.

Cockleroy - literally "The Hat Of The King" - is south of Linlithgow, and offers wonderful views across the Forth Valley. I am sure I shall be back when it is a little clearer - today was a bit dreich.

But here we are, looking eastwards towards the Forth Bridges, some nine miles away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.