Triple trouble

Today was my last day with the family for a bit so it had to be a blip of my wonderful rascally grandsons. Left to right are J, almost 7, L, 2 and B who is 5.

As it is J's birthday next week we had an early birthday treat at his favourite eatery where they serve a fantastic buffet for a remarkably modest price. The food includes Mexican, Asian and European favourites so it is a very popular venue.

It was hard to leave them all, especially as the sun was shining and the air temperature was in the mid twenties and it would have been good just to continue to chill out in the garden with them. However, the dogs and I set off about five and as we drove further north the temperature gradually fell to reach a drizzly 13' by the time I arrived at my sister's in Lancashire three and a half hour's later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.