There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Red and Green

We've had a return of Old Man Winter. Snow flurries have been whipping around and temperatures have been dropping. It's hard to believe that my husband and I managed to fit a quick backpack into the good weather that we had. But we did it. And now we're back to more typical March weather. Our temps were in the 60s last week; this week, the 30s.

Here is another photo of those red berries that I often walk by on the corner of the road just past our house. There was snow flying around me when I took this one, and I noted that the red berries now have tufts of green leaves. It looked almost like Christmas to me. So here is the shot, accompanied by Christmassy thoughts.

Our soundtrack song is Cyndi Lauper and Alison Krauss, with Hard Candy Christmas. Here is also Dolly Parton's version from the film The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.