chrispybox

By chrispybox

Baffled

Not the best of images but it was a quick grab shot that helps explain the following tale.

The purchase of an anti squirrel baffle had been working a treat since I installed it last week.

No squirrels had been able to reach the bird feeders so I was feeling very pleased with myself.

Whilst making coffee this morning my nemesis was sitting on the bird feeders enjoying breakfast.

How on earth did he manage to get past the baffle?

I chased him off and waited to see what technique he used to get past the baffle. Every time a squirrel tried they could not get past it.

And then my nemesis demonstrated his technique. 

My Blip is of the squirrel sitting on one of our seed pod sculptures which is approximately 3 meters away from the feeders.

The pesky squirrel pushed back on the sculpture and used it like a pole vault and jumped. Ping. He flew through the air and landed on top of the feeders. I was not quick enough to catch him in mid flight.

Sculpture now moved. Watch this space for further updates.

On a more positive theme I now only have three images left to add to the next story book for my granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.