Ingleman

By Ingleman

Not My Stile

Hollie is puzzled!

I am not driving yet so need to be dropped off at the start point of my longer walks, and Mrs I did the honours today. 

Hollie and I made our way from Beambridge onto the Millichope Estate. There are several stiles on the route but even Hollie seemed genuinely perplexed by this one in the middle of a meadow!

We walked into the estate parkland and Hollie had a great time chasing the ball and splashing in the stream

Happy days.

Two and a bit miles and I was glad to get home for a refreshing cuppa, and light lunch. 

This afternoon I got the Jag out of hibernation. Running the engine, operating the windows and convertible roof. (Extra) 

She started first time and burbled happily. I think, like me, she is raring to go. 

Another couple of weeks yet, patience is a virtue, I am reminded often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.