TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Never start something you can’t finish

At least the Ottawackers are still having good fun. I had another sleepless night, and then made the mistake of not shutting the bedroom door properly, which meant the cats got in. My own fault. Spent the day walking around the house like a zombie: realized I was walking around the house like a zombie, so decided to do something useful – like go through my clothes and chuck out all the things that will never fit me again or that were last fashionable in 1998. So, I took all my clothes out of my drawers, out of the closet, and out of the bags that hold things I need to think about, and put them on the bed, having made sure the cats were locked out of the room. Then I felt a bit tired, so I went and sat in a chair. It’s now 9:30pm and the clothes are all still on the bed, the closet door is wide open, and I haven’t decided on a single thing… maybe I’ll sleep in the basement tonight and sort it all out tomorrow. Besides, I have the last two episodes of Series 1 of Broadchurch to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.