Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Birch Wood with a hint of leek in the air

A lovely start to the day. A work day for me, so I have to sit at home waiting for lunchtime. The sun is still out. The wild leek has really shot up in the past few days. The smell, which some mistake for wild garlic, has yet to reach its peak. Very warm in the sun but a cool breeze, so on with a shell jacket.

In the afternoon I have a medical appointment, so get the bus there. Bus departed on time, but required a change of driver halfway through. So the bus was 5 minutes late, but still in plenty of time to get to my destination. Afterwards I took the tram in to town to visit a café for afternoon coffee. Then head home. Dark clouds have moved in, and it is pretty breezy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.