SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Inspiring

After 20 years, it's easy to be blasé about the view of Arthur's Seat as the bus drops down Liberton Brae. However, today it offered what I feared would be the only glimpse of the sun - and almost was. 

In work, I introduced my students to the case study that will occupy them over the next two weeks: modelling a company making four tomato products, dealing with seasonal variability and giving advice on three expansion plans. Afterwards, after a little while, I got stuck into the marking of last week's test. I'm using a new system, which is a little scary. I think it will be quicker, but the students won't get such personal "feedback". 

Leaving work just after 17:00, I was back in time to give Django a walk that was almost all in daylight, before cooking for me - and A if she's hungry when she comes back from a committee meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.