Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Amelia

It's been a really manic day which started about 9am with a good 90 minute drive to Swansea (South Wales, UK) to part exhange my car which I've had for nearly fifteen years for one a few years younger. Just before the journey home I phoned my insurance company to change the policy over, which had only being going 9 days, and they wanted an additional £700!!!

On getting home I cancelled that policy for a refund, and took out a new policy for a lot less than half what they quoted. What planet are these Insurance companies on?  Loyalty doesn't pay.

Getting home I had just time for a coffee before the 35 minute drive to collect granddaughter Amelia from school at 3.30pm. We stopped in Monmouth for Mrs BB to return an item, and the photo' I took of Amelia is the only one taken today - hopefully you won't mind seeing her blue eyes once more!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge themes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.