WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Tilly has gone home and I’m back to get outside after work. I noticed that I’m going to have to get used to taking photos in daylight again. I love the lengthening of the days.

When I walk I often listen to a programme on Radio Scotland called Get It On, starting at 6 pm. The hosts set a theme and listeners suggest songs to fit. 

About a month ago, one of the producers, a woman of a certain age, mused about a theme based on the menopause. The male presenter wasn’t keen so many, many women texted in to say Yes! What a great idea! (myself included). 

Today was the day and it was great fun. They kicked off the episode with The Heat is On by Glenn Frey, ended it with U2’s I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For, and packed it in between with great humour such as My Ever Changing Moods by The Style Coucil. It was really refreshing to see that the taboos around the menopause have been consigned to history. If you have access to the BBC Sounds app, I would highly recommend a listen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.