Ed's Blip

By edjackson

Goodbye London

Today was the last day of my contract working for Swiss Re in the Gherkin. It has been a very memorable four months. Conor was born during that time and the experience of living and working in London has been a real adventure. The five weeks when Anne, Orla and Conor came down to stay were very special.

It has been a pleasure working for Ed Sheperd and producing the user requirements document he needed for their EVM submission interface. Web-based conference calls were a new experience and I'm particularly glad to have had the experience of giving PowerPoint presentations to Swiss Re counterparts in the US and Canada.

I'm not intending to work away from home again if I can help it, so it's probably an end to that chapter. I'm glad to have experienced Bristol and London in 2012/13 and it has certainly broadened my mind.

Whilst it was sad to leave London I was very glad to get home. Staying in a different place each night has made it a very long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.