Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Someone missed the British Empire thing.....

If you have enough money you can try to live in another time it would seem. The male crew all wear cream chino's with crisp white shirts and the female waiting staff all wear neat short skirts and again crisp white blouses.

I say female 'waiting' staff as this appears to have been the choice of what I assume is the 'male' owner. As the females in uniform are all seen carrying trays of food and drinks, whilst the male crew are ferrying guests and their luggage back and forward.

She is named Talitha and has another classic in her company called blue bird. I took another shot which I prefer but I didn't think it would show up well in the aspect ratio of Blip on the front page so opted for this one instead. However you can see the other photograph Here:

The crew appear very courteous and I must admit that the sight of these fine vessels is stirring, but I can't help but wonder what good could be done with the money and effort being employed here.

I am most likely being unfair and might do the same if I had the kind of pocket book that living like this must need. I hope one day to have this kind of moral dilema and will let you know if I decide on a vulgar display of wealth or a more sensible application of my ill gotten gains.

From G's comments I was inspired to a little research and came across this which shows that Talitha as she is now known, has had a very interesting past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.