LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Empty kitchens

Luke and I were both working in the kitchen this morning. I chopped an industrial amount of huge parsnips for soup, then had a bit of light relief with leeks and aubergines. The knives weren’t very sharp so we did our best to sharpen them, but I’ve still got blisters. My hands have got all soft working Front of House :-) See extra

At lunchtime I said goodbye to Luke and Otter (and possibly to Empty Kitchens, too, as next week is Luke’s last one working here) and headed to Glasgow.

The kitchen in my blip is in the Tenement House, a National Trust property. It was home to Miss Agnes Toward, a shorthand typist, from 1911 to 1965, with many original features. I would quite like to sleep in a cosy bed by the range.

On the bus back to Dumfries now, I’ll be home for tea, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.