Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Awesome!

WOW! What a day!

A great meeting in the morning and an exciting project for the team to get their teeth into. We don't really have the time but it will pay dividends, so short-term pain for long-term gain.

Great discussions with my young padawan during the day.

A great team meeting and whilst the meeting took place, I got a notification that we had won the ROSPA Construction Engineering Sector award. This is awesome! To win an industry sector award against some big names, is absolutely incredible. And my Head of H&S has done some amazing work since he joined the business over a year ago. We're back in the Champions League!

I'm really, really proud of my team! We are trailblazers!

Even the car news couldn't put a dampen on it. They still don't know what's wrong, so I have asked how much they will give me for it, so I can get a new one.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  An awesome award to win.
2.  Positive meetings
3.  My awesome team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.