Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

More Rain

Quite a wet start to the day, in fact it didn’t stop till early afternoon!
So I decided to do my morning appointments before walking Vinnie and went off to the Library where there was a meet and greet session for new members to the U3A.

It was just a drop in session between 10-12, but as I approached the group on the far side they all stopped talking and looked up, a little daunting but they soon welcomed me and gave me lots of info about the different groups that are established. I don’t plan on joining that many to be honest as I don’t want to be doing ‘stuff’ all the time, but they assured me it’s fine to just try out different groups the once and if you don’t like it, don’t go again!!

Then into Sainsburys for some shopping and home again in the rain. As it was now nearing lunchtime, we stopped for a bite to eat and eventually got the dogs out about 1 o’clock. Still raining lightly.

A couple of hours followed in the garage sorting through some boxes and moving the benches to better places, and then I took Vinnie to the vets for his meet and greet appointment. All fine there and they are happy to prescribe his usual flea and worming products. Honey goes tomorrow, but assuming it is not still raining then, I will walk her round as it’s really very close!

My wide Wednesday picture - theme of bricks - was taken very close to the library this morning. I know nothing about the building other than the obvious sign saying it is a community hall. It certainly looked all closed, but I believe it has thriving theatre, cinema, comedy and music events throughout the year - just not at half eleven on a Wednesday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.