CrocusMan

By TonyG

Gentian Blue

A plant gifted me a couple of years ago by the friends I stayed with in Norfolk on Sunday night.  It produced a couple of flowers in the winter which didn't look their best but this one is a harbinger of the Alpine spring ahead.  Gentiana acaulis, the Trumpet Gentian.  It can be a good garden plant but often takes a while to settle in but here, close to the sea it needs more shelter outside than there currently give it so this one lives in the greenhouse.

A slow start and a slow day.  Tired after my travels.  Before lunch a couple of hours at pottery getting the first few layers of glaze on three small vases.  Some basic chores had to be done and Meg had a run in the ball field late afternoon.  After choir, which is early evening, I made a baked sponge and played with some clay.  

Work tomorrow.  Hoping the headache clears and I feel a bit more energetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.