Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

When plants volunteer

To grow wherever! This is honesty growing no where near where the plants were last year. It is by the deck in an area where I don’t usually walk by but today I did.

I saw some other leaves in another area outside a flower bed that might be honesty.

I just have to remember to block the area off with rocks so the man won’t cut them with the mower.


The deer are so bold to come in the yard while I was on the porch outside. They want to eat my spiderwort plants, mostly the flower buds. They stared at me while I was telling them how bad they were. When I made a move to go down the steps they walked away. I think one was the die that was staring that I posted a few days ago. There were 11 deer, moms and babies from last summer. The boys are hanging out somewhere else.

Tomorrow is a big day for Blippers to arrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.