LTLT

By LaurieT

3rd day of digging -

Now that it’s spring, and we’ve had several warm days I’ve been digging out the rubber mats that lay under our grass. When I did child care here I was told by licensing that grass does not meet safety standards for resilient surfacing under the low climbing structures I had for the children. So I spent several thousand dollars to purchase these mats, and it took 3 of us less than a day to install them.

Now that I’m retired and we have other plans for the yard they have to be removed. It’s been a huge task - in the nearly 3 decades they’ve been in place several inches of soil accumulated over them. The rolls in the picture are the mesh that lay under them, and the extra photo shows 2 of the mats after they’ve been removed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.