sharon143

By sharon143

Went to upholstery class as usual this morning. Took all the fabrics in for my chair and decided which ones to use. I also asked N to check the measurements I had done- I only have a metre of green tweed and I’d like that on the seat and inside back- its going to be a bit tight. I decided not to start putting the fabric on as I need to do some work in the chair legs and it could be messy, so best to do that before the fabric goes on. I had brought Ds chair with me and decided to strip that . It went well and it’s ready for upholstering now - though I will try to cover some of the worst marks etc on the wood.
Had some lunch at home and then AJ came round to talk about setting up a book group. She stayed for a couple of hours- and brought a delicious ginger cake with her! Once she’d gone I went to the bathroom showroom to order a replacement toilet pan for the guest bathroom. They were very helpful though, and suggested a few things the plumber could try before buying a new pan. It would be good if one of them works! Sorted out some fabric ready for tomorrows craft class when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.