missdaniielle

By missdaniielle

Drift Creek

Up in the forest near Lincoln City runs Drift Creek through the mountains. Every summer for 8 years I have gone to a Christian Mennonite camp called Drift Creek Camp. After a week spent there I just arrived home today.

This is a photo of the cabin that I spent my very first week as a camper in. It is also the cabin I spent my very last year as a camper in. I took the photo panoramically and then shaped it stereographically. I thought it had a pretty cool effect. I like the way the trees look the best.

This past week was bittersweet in a way that it was great to come back to a place I have visited so often and to be able to spend it with friends that I care very deeply about. There were great laughs shared and great memories revisited. However it was also a little hard to say goodbye knowing the memories will cease to be created.

Next summer I hope to go back as a counselor and/or a teen volunteer and help out on staff. Until then, much adieu Drift Creek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.