Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Tooth Day

An earlier walk with Fletch this morning. Up to the Sea wall and alongside the Marsh. It was mild and a pleasant walk. 

Back home to get ready then decided I was too warm so changed again. I didnt want to get too hot in the dentist's chair. 

I set off in good time but there was a long tailback of traffic at Lindal due to roadworks ... or rather a few cones , some unused  machinery but no sign of anyone working. 
But I got to Ulverston found a parking place and arrived.at the Dentists with 10 minutes to spare. 

My dentist is very caring but I can't say I was looking forward to what had been scheduled for an hour. 
 However he's very chatty and was talking about his weekend up by Derwent water. I couldn't really contribute as I'd a mouth full of fingers and equipment but as he and his assistant chatted about different walks I was able to visualise the places. 
A long time since I've been up Cat Bells but in my imagination I went walking there while he got to work on rebuilding my half broken tooth.
I was quite surprised when he finished in half an hour.  

Fingers crossed that's it for quite a while. 

The tail back of traffic  was still there on the way home , but the lights were working so it didn't take long to get through. No obvious sign of working although there were 4 men in orange overalld standing looking at their phones. 

Thank you all for the kind comments about Fletch. His skin is improving and he's adapted to wearing the inflatable collar better than I expected. When I got home this afternoon I noticed the collar was flatter. It was very difficult.trying to blow it up again when half my mouth was still numb from the injections!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.