Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The new greenhouse Paul has built for us.

Today is overcast, cold and with showers. 7c.
Paul my husband, has worked brilliantly, in the good dry weather, to build this useful greenhouse. It is in place of the two greenhouses blown off their guy ropes by the strong winds last year. It is good how some of the shelving from the old greenhouses can be used in this one. It has a window and sliding door. The main fabric is polycarbonate and is sturdier than the previous fabric covered ones we bought from Aosom.
I hope to grow edible plants and seedlings from seeds collected from Amateur Gardening and Gardenng News. I have already planted Calendula seeds and some wild flowers. I hope to grow salad plants, celery, kale, chard and lettuce.
I hope and pray it stands whatever weather is in the present and future. This evening it poured with rain and it was windy again.
Thank you for your kind comments, keep safe and enjoy your day blip friends.
I discovered today is International Forest Day. Celebrate trees and forests.
Steps : 5625

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.