TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The great day arrives, nearly

Now this is the level of snow that I can take. Was up bright and early to make sure Mrs. Ottawacker’s seat was procured – I refuse to pay the iniquitous $50 per person to choose what will be in any case a crappy seat, but this means being at the front of the queue to select the best remaining places – and the baggage was pre-paid. Air Canada know how to make your life fun. They leave this evening at around 11:25, fly to Toronto, and get a connection to Ottawa, arriving in at 10:25 tomorrow morning. Some people travel for pleasure. Actually, I can’t complain, Ottawacker Jr. is absolutely thrilled about the prospect of staying up all night.
 
Day spent in a semi-mild panic about getting the house back into some sort of fit condition for them to come back to. I could have said the same thing about me, as I am still sick and not sure I am getting better.
 
Back to Broadchurch in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.