Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Plaza Suite

This afternoon was the first part of my birthday present to W; tickets for 'Plaza Suite' at the Savoy Theatre in London, starring Sarah Jessica Parker and her husband Matthew Broderick.  It's by Neil Simon and was made into a 1971 film starring Walter Matthau, and was absolutely hilarious.  I confess to laughing so much I had a tear running down my cheek!

Now doing a quick change before the second part of the present; dinner at Mere, the restaurant owned by Monica Galetti.  Those who watched 'Masterchef' on TV will know Monica as one of the judges and we've always fancied eating there.  She is originally from Samoa and ended up in the UK via New Zealand so we are expecting lots of South Pacific influences in the food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.