debsdad

By debsdad

Primrose

We went to the bakers and co op this morning then over to the garden centre for a few more seeds, some compost and some seeds for the birds. We had coffee and a cheese scone there as well
Almost lunch time when we got home
This afternoon I walked to the village pond which is just beyond the other end of the village. It was so disappointing when I was a child there was so much frogs spawn that it pushed some above the water. This year I had to look hard to find 3 lots  and a dead toad a bit further out. The pond is about the size of a football pitch and no water birds on it. It just looks dead. I walked down the lane as far as the end and hardly any bird song. I think the silent spring has come to our village.
All sounds a bit depressing hope the sun soon comes out to lift the mood 
It has been cloudy all day and a few spots of rain this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.