Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Anne Lister at The Piece Hall.

I decided I'd have a change of stroll this evening and part of that was going through The Piece Hall in Halifax. It was incredibly quiet, silent to be fair, on a rather drizzly, damp and very windy evening. However, there's always a lovely feeling about it with the warm glowing lights.

My photo includes the sculpture of Anne Lister, also known as Gentleman Jack. It was unveiled roughly two years ago and now sits in the courtyard. It gets moved around to different positions every so often too, usually to cater for the varying events and uses of The Piece Hall.

I'm very proud of my class today who have managed to smash the target I set them to read, collectively, 6 million words by Easter. They've made it to 6,126,331 words...we keep track using a system called Accelerated Reader. A treat Easter egg will be awarded to each and every one of them tomorrow, as a surprise reward. They're just bursting with pride for themselves too which is ace to see. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.