Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Yorkshire Arboretum

A rainy photo meet up with our Yorkshire Creative Photograohy group.  The forecast was for cloudy but dry, but sometimes the weather doesn’t read the script. It was lovely to meet up and my thanks to Julie for arranging it ( and Glenys for driving).  It would be good to visit again, perhaps in the Autumn.  I managed to get raindrops on the lens of the Panasonic point and shoot I was using so I need to select which images are still useable.  I know there is a problem with using these little point and shoot cameras in the rain.  I was wiping the camera surface with a cloth but only after I’d retracted the lens.  I had my OM1 in the car.  I probably should have started with that camera.

P.s. I’ve done some playing with this image and I’ll probably try it again using PS.  This version was done using Procreate on my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.