Lenore

By Lenore

Mummy, I'm running away

Thursdays are always a task to get this one to Beavers. This evening he took a new stance that he was going to run away to the woods rather than go to Beavers. I decided to play along with it and so I drove him to Beavers (he did tell me, a little half heartedly that we were going the wrong way). We arrived at Beavers and he took his case in, declaring to one of the leaders that he was ready to run away. He did, of course, stay there for the duration and came home quite happily with his case (hat still on).

Work was quite boyount today. There was a work afternoon tea & champagne for the outgoing chief exec (17 years in the job!), the COO had managed to keep it a surprise and she had to get the 250 of us in the room to keep quiet whilst the chief exec came in the a spurious meeting. I had to go to a meeting for the rest of the afternoon, but my team and many, many others spent their time in the pub. A happy, engaged work crew today extolling the virtues of the place. Amazing what a bit of downing tools  (and free champagne) can do! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.