antipodean

By antipodean

Mean Girls

I put my tripod to good use this evening to get this photo. As I don't have a remote trigger for the camera I had to set it to the 10 second timer and rush from the camera to the couch. So cool.

Work work work! A slow shift again, although it was quite nice coming in after a day off. We had some customers that just wouldn't leave so unlike most Saturdays we actually didn't leave until about 2 - usually, because there's two of us, we get everything done by 1:30-1:45.

I decided not to try and go out tonight and instead had Julia and Amita over for a girls movie night - featuring Legally Blonde and Mean Girls, two of my favourite films about awesome ladies. I love how feminist these films are, and how strong the messages they send out are - I took all that for granted as a kid and I'm grateful now that I had such good movies to watch as a child.

I decided it was time for me to feature in a photo again. I like this one - it's not particularly special, just the three of us looking like we had a nice evening. Which we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.