..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Ennerdale

I had a plan to head off at dawn  - weather promising & orientation of Ennerdale checked against Sun Position App for dawn. The idea was to get some shots of Ennerdale with my tripod and new remote controller to put myself at some distance from the camera in the foreground of the image.
 Getting out of bed was the usual struggle hence I missed dawn and when I did get there the location I had in mind did not really work for my intended plan.
 So as usual time to adapt, the crepuscular rays*  were coming through broken cloud so I settled on trying to get an image looking down towards Pillar & Steeple as the clouds travelled by.
I took  3 exposure bracket shots and merged in Lightroom..

* Thanks https://www.blipfoto.com/trevorearthy , for the info on my wednesday blip.
I looked them up, 
"Light from the rising or setting Sun may be scattered in hazy conditions; caused by dust, smoke and other dry particles in the atmosphere to produce sunbeams known as crepuscular rays. These rays stream through gaps in clouds or between other objects".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.