After the Rain

With low light and wet conditions these tiny leaves and droplet image was the favourite of the very few available for today.

We are thankful for the rain - won't mention the cold.

I am not thankful for the fact that I have managed, with little effort, to wipe my whole photo library last night. It is gone. I have consulted an expert - but I am afraid that the job was thorough and final.

I was busy trashing and deleting unwanted files when tragedy struck. Fortunately I will be able to replace some of the images, but not all of it.

Only last week Johann and I spoke about doing back-up on the external hard drive - but that was as far as it got.

I know about the tread that cautions to back-up and all I can say, is, please do it if you haven't done it lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.