Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Don't put all your eggs in one basket.

I had an early appointment at Specsavers  for an eye test this morning. I had to give my details to the assistant, and she asked for my date of birth and said , you don't look your age, you must be doing something right. I thanked her for the compliment and told her she had made my day. I was then called by the optician for the actual eye test. I told her that my short vision is good, but long vision not very good, due to developing cataracts.  I don't use glasses at all at the moment, but she recommended I have distance glasses with reactolite  lenses which will help . She also said to take omega 3 vitamins  as well. I choose a pair of glasses  which will be ready next week.  J was going to pick me up, but I could see my bus was waiting , so got on, and was home in ten minutes. J had a bacon roll waiting for me,  and a coffee, so it was a  very good morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.