Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Man & Dog! Waxing Gibbous!

16.00  -  6°C  -  21 mph W Wind Speed  -  38 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny intervals  -  Light Showers.  Another visit to Curry’s  -  this time to pick up some printer Ink and Glossy Photo Paper.  Thought I might see some birds for blipping, but no luck  -  I expect they were sheltering from the wind somewhere!  I came home via a place where I blipped an urban Fox some months ago  -  none today but I did note this overweight Golden Retriever leading a man on a leash.  Taken through our windscreen as we turned the corner  -  I think the man wanted to cross the road but the dog was more observant and held back to let us pass before they crossed!  Later we had a family meal at an Italian Restaurant in Paisley Road West  -  lots of nice chatter and when we came out waiting for a taxi I spotted the moon.  Took some shots when I got home  -  reasonable shots but there was a slight mist that covered it.  However, here it is in my extra at 7.30 pm  -  Waxing Gibbous.  The Full Moon is on 25 March at 7 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.