JohnW

By JohnW

Hello in there . . .

Short of a blip, let alone a Flower Friday photo, I noticed the bunch of tulips that the daughter brought us last Saturday.  They have lasted well.
 
 
My first shots were of the bunch in the vase, one of which is at extra, but Mrs W suggested that the stamens were showing well inside the purple flowers.  Say no more, so 140 or so shots later (focus bracketing if you hadn’t guessed) I have come up with the blip photo.
 
This is from one of the first set I took with the 25-105 lens.  I did take another set with the macro lens, but the results were nowhere  as good, and I didn’t have the energy to take another set.
 
Not all frames were needed, and the blip is an 8 frame stack, the extra only 2 frames.  Merged in Affinity, and processed in PS as ever.
 
 
Shopping today.  I haven’t seen Sainsburys so busy in ages, and disaster struck – I have just realised that I forgot my beer!!!!  At least I remembered the Hot Crossed Buns (TTD fruity of course) and a pizza for lunch.
 
 
 
Many thanks to Annie for hosting Flower Friday all these years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.