MollyG

By MollyG

The worm was not for turning

As soon as I stepped outside at lunchtime the rain came on, so I went straight back inside and watched the rain teeming down from an upstairs window with a colleague who was beginning to wonder if he would ever get to Greggs or if he was going to starve. The weather apps were not encouraging. Eventually, however, there was a bit of a break in the deluge and he headed off down the hill for sustenance and I took a wander along the street. I came across this worm on the pavement which didn’t really seem the best environment for it, but I take it that it would find a suitable piece of earth fairly quickly… if not, then maybe the blackbirds or gulls would be having a tasty snack. I don’t know where it had come from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.