WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Caught up with a bunch of little things at work. 
Eventually made it out and went to the Royal Academy to see “The First Supper (Galaxy Black) by Tavares Strachan (see extras for details and a full view). I’m looking forward to seeing the exhibition.

An aside. I’m not a fan of the royal family and I don’t see much need for them. The past few weeks there has been a heck of a lot of speculation about the health of the Princess of Wales, not helped by a poorly edited photo. I was disappointed to see that she has felt the need to record a video to say that she has cancer. 

I found my own diagnosis pretty shocking and was able to take the time to get to grips with it and tell people in my own time and in my own way. I found out at the time that two friends had also been recently diagnosed with cancer and hadn’t told many people. I respected that - it was their choice.

At the end of the day, the Princess is a human like the rest of us and has a young family. I can’t imagine what it’s like to have to tell small children. I hope they get a bit of peace now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.