David J. Rose

By djrose007

If the cap fits!

I always wear a cap nowadays, Optician said it would help to delay the growth of a cataract by protecting my eyes from direct sunlight, and with the lack of hair my head feels the cold! Although I have a few in the garage I used to always wear my Nortel Networks cap, but now it's the RBL Riders cap.
This morning, for some reason, Buddy asked me if I had a cap he could wear so I got him the 2016 RIAT Air-show Team cap, which was given to me by Julia when she was one of the RAF Police patrolling the airfield.
When Hendrix saw we were both wearing caps he wanted one also so I got him the New Zealand cap. Yes, also given to me by Julia after she did an RAF Basketball team trip to New Zealand to play against the NZ Defence Forces.
So we were all capped up this morning, Buddy in particular loves his cap. I think Hendrix just thought it was funny.
The photo was taken when we had all got into the car before setting off for school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.