campervan man

By campervan

New tap

Just before we went on holiday the outside tap started to drip and then dribble. No time to do anything so I turned the water off to it and left to go to Spain.
On my return I looked for a" man that can" to sort it out.
Total failure.
Decided to take the job on myself, never done anything like this before but how hard can it be.
I learnt my first lesson quickly. There are two sizes of tab. I returned the first one and ordered a replacement.
It arrived today. I took off the old tab, used some special tape on the new one and fitted it.
It dripped.
Took it off put loads more special tape on it and screwed it back in. It worked and did not drip!!

It appears, against all probability, that I am actually "a man who can".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.