Petrolheads

Out and about yesterday we kept seeing groups of motorcyclists. Nothing so unusual about that, in good weather there are often groups of cyclists, motorcyclists, horseriders, ramblers etc. clogging up the higways and byways around here. But these groups we kept seeing were always accompanied by two fluoro vest wearing riders, one front, one rear - it was as if they'd been dressed my their mom as they pulled out of their drive, it was quite bizarre. Then I saw a sign that explained what was going on this weekend - "Viva la Mopped Roadshow", 15 different motorbike companies taking part and over 130 models to take out on a test ride (safely accompanied by yellow vest wearing guides) everything from Triumph and Kawasaki to Hyosung and Kreidler.
I detoured slightly whilst out with Logan so that I could get a few shots of the riders - looking through all my photos it's funny seeing one guy giving me a thumbs up, another dropping down his visor when he spotted the camera and one of the guides waving to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.