Dakers

By Dakers

Encounter With A Peacock Butterfly

I found this Peacock Butterfly perched on an extension lead cable passing through a cutaway to the door of the ‘crypt’ which now houses our air source Heatpumps.

I took the photo before I unlocked the door. Having unlocked the two locks I opened the door and the butterfly remained perched on the cable.

After I had taken the electricity meter readings I then locked the door, the butterfly was still perched on the cable. Just as I was about to climb up the external stair the butterfly flew into the ‘crypt’.

It is unusual to find a peacock butterfly so far north, however I have seen several around us.

I do wonder if was enjoying a ‘buzz’ sitting on a ‘live’ cable. It is certainly a beautiful butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.