litl hikes

By litl

A slow start and unsure about what to do because the weather forecast was for a showery day. Also, it’s now the season that if you don’t get out early there’s not much chance of a parking space without paying for it.

I stuck to my usual early afternoon outing. It was dry and the sky looked ok when I set off for a bus but when I stepped off it at White Moss it was raining. I took the easy option and walked beside the road back to Rydal, taking a few photos of the famous* Rydal Water tree on the way. With 10 minutes to wait for the next bus to Ambleside I walked around Dora’s field admiring the daffodils, though like other areas nearby there don’t seem to be as many this year.

* Not as famous as the Buttermere one but often photographed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.