pandieb

By pandieb

Moss

I managed my fastest Parkrun for three years this morning. Pretty impressive bearing in mind I also went back to sleep after my alarm so almost didn't make it.

We went to the MiLs after that to collect something for the funeral so while J was looking for that I cleared the last of the perishables out. I know she liked a mince pie but I'd have been very impressed if she'd have eaten the 11 boxes I threw away. Most were out of date or so close to date I didn't want to take them to a food bank (maybe I should have). I have got some other stuff I will take to our local one including enough tea bags for the whole of Ireland.

In between hail storms I also jet washed the moss off the car. I can't remember last time I cleaned it and it really was disgusting. 

The garden is coming to life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.