Munni

By Munni

Stormy Weather

A day of April-like showers, gales, snow, sleet, and even a short thunderstorm. I was at my mother’s for lunch, and when I came back, a part of our amelanchier tree had fallen on the neighbours‘ house. 

The neighbours weren’t at home today, and I couldn’t reach them, so the tree is still in the same position - it‘s wedged in, so it can’t fall any further, and I don’t want to go into their garden without their permission. 

Just one more headache after the situation with my mother’s carers, which still hasn’t improved. They are barely talking to each other now. E will go home just after Easter and will only return for a few weeks in May, not for longer periods like she used to. Frau G doesn’t want to work in June either. So I need to find a new solution soon, and bury my plans for a hiking holiday this summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.