My Restless Lens

By terri365

Blowin'...

...a hoolie...

Not quite sure how I managed to get a reasonable shot as it was rather windy and awfully sunny (in between the rain - which wasn't as bad as yesterday)!

Out early this morning for my walk.  I was rather hungry by the time I got back!

Nipped to Tesco to get some baking supplies.  It's Dale's birthday tomorrow.  I spent the rest of the afternoon making two cakes - I started making a Giant Cinnamon Roll but it didn't look like it was going to rise as I didn't have all of the method...

So, I started to make a Carrot Cake too...  Just in a case!  It looks like the cinnamon roll has work but it's not pretty and I don't know what it will taste like as I didn't get around to doing a test run!  I'm sure Dale and her work mates will eat what's left over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.