There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Thrillsome Threesome Adventure / Duck!

On Thursday, we were talking about going to town on Friday. My husband listed a bunch of stops we needed to make. "And how about I drop you off at the Arboretum for an hour while I grocery shop?" Well, that sounded just DANDY, and immediately, Tiny Tiger and the Moose and I began plotting.

They were waiting in my daysack by the front steps when I got up on this morning. Tiny Tiger had his little yellow stuff sack. The Moose had himself and himself alone. They were ready for an adventure!

When we got to the Arboretum, I hopped out of the car with my daysack and camera. We waved goodbye to my husband and immediately began exploring the gardens. I had not been there in a while and it felt good to be back.

The news from the gardens is that the lily pond is free of ice. The art museum is pretty much done now, or at least it looks that way from the outside. There are not a lot of things in bloom yet, but I did see plenty of daffodils, some really good smelling hyacinths, lenten rose in several colors, and pussy willows galore.

We went to Childhood's Gate, the children's garden, and Tiny Tiger and the Moose wanted to pose with the snake that guards the path. When I showed them the photo later, Tiny Tiger said it looked like they should make their own animated adventure movie. 

And I think so too! What a thrillsome threesome they would make! T. Tiger says he thinks Jack Black could play him; after all, Jack did such a good job with that Panda movie; after that, how hard could it be to play a Tiger?

We went inside the Glass House, which you may see in the background. (No, that's NOT Slytherin House!) It's often locked when I'm there, but not on this day. There were some displays in there, including little toy animals to play with. We'd have done that except that two ladies with ACTUAL little kids came in just after us and took our spots. Oh well, maybe next time.

There was a special visitor on the water by the bee structure: a male mallard whom you may meet in the extras. It had its mouth open, either smiling or quacking, YOU decide which! Say, maybe we should invite him to be in our movie!

We have two photos, and here are two songs. First, for the trio above, we've got Bananarama and Fun Boy Three, with It Ain't What You Do. Second, for our duck on the water, I've got Wynonna Judd, with Free Bird. (Can't believe she can sing this type of song? Have a listen!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.