Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

The Highland Hideout...

If you go not quite to Oban, but stray into the wilds slightly adjacent, up a small track, you can find what looks like a modern cattle shed.

It actually houses Scotland's only very ramp and it is a very surreal setting for a 13 foot monster vert skateboard ramp.

I completely got my days mixed up thinking the competition I was going to in Glasgow was today...it's tomorrow.  I didn't realise this until it was pointed out by Mr McQuire who was parked outside the skatepark, not to skate, but to pick someone to go to Oban.  Asked me if I wanted to go with and the rest of the day was laid out.  I surreal but surprised mistake.

The skating was off the chart.  I've only seen a couple of 540s landed live in my life, most by touring Americans. They were being thrown about like candy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.