cate1

By cate1

never go out without it ..

Gosh the problems we had last evening because I had gone out without my phone - something I rarely do, but I was rushed at the last minute and forgot to check that I had it with me.  
Our Grandchildren come to our house most Friday evenings and then sleep over.  Yesterday afternoon we were out with friends and stayed with them a bit later than we had expected. I hadn't said to Jac that we were meeting up with friends in the afternoon and unfortunately I couldn't contact my her to say we were going to be much later than expected to pick up the children. When we arrived at their house, my daughter was in her car ready to set off to our home to see what had happened to us.  She had texted me and J and got no reply - three times.  E who suffers from anxiety had called both me and J and was in a terrible state because neither of us was answering our phone.  Everyone came to the conclusion that we had been in a traffic accident on the way to collect the children.  Luckily we arrived just as Jac  was leaving to go to our house.  

E eventually calmed down as soon as she knew that we were fine and the dinner and sleepover continued as usual.   A lesson learned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.